• Faithful to my Homeland, the Republic of Poland


  • VISA

  • The Consular Service of the Embassy of the Republic of Poland in Nairobi accepts visa applications of the citizens and residents of Kenya, Madagascar, Somalia, Uganda, Mauritius and Seychelles.


    Citizens of Mauritius and Seychelles can enter Schengen area for 90 days of any 180-day period, however if they wish to stay in Poland for more than 90 days (study or employment) they should apply for a National Visa.


    Citizens and residents of Madagascar should lodge their Schengen visa application at the Embassy of Switzerland in Antananarivo, which represents Poland in Schengen visa matters.


    For more information please refer to:


    Please note that citizens and residents of Madagascar who wish to stay in Poland for more than 90 days  (work or study) should apply for a National Visa (long term visa) at the Embassy of Poland in Nairobi.


    Visa applications can be lodged at the Embassy of Poland in Nairobi on Tuesdays and Thrusdays between 9:30 AM and 12:00 PM. Please note you need to register your appointment at


    Entry conditions for third-country nationals under visa obligation:


    Third-country nationals are allowed to enter Poland and stay there if they are in the possession of one of the following documents:


    • Uniform short-stay Schengen visa (C)
    • Long-stay national visa (D)
    • Polish residence permit
    • Residence permit or national long-stay visa issued by another Schengen state.

    The requirements for third-country nationals entering the Schengen Area are governed by the Schengen Visa Code.


    To enter the territory of a Schengen State, third-country nationals must be in possession of a valid travel document and a visa (if required). They must also meet the following requirements:


    They must justify the purpose and conditions of the intended stay and prove that they have sufficient means of subsistence, both for the period of the intended stay and for the return to their country of origin or transit to a third State into which they are certain to be admitted, or are in a position to acquire such means lawfully;

    No alert for the purposes of refusing entry must have been issued for them;

    They must not be considered a threat to public policy, national security or the international relations of any of the Schengen states.

    After undergoing border control, it is possible to move freely within the Schengen Area.


    Important information notice from Schengen Member States!


    According to Article 12 (a) of the Regulation (EC) No. 810/2009, commonly known as “Visa Code”, the validity of a travel document shall extend at least three months after the intended date of departure from the territory of the Schengen Member States.


    According to an official notification from the Kenyan authorities issued to all diplomatic missions, all Kenyan passports – except the new East African Community biometric e-Passport – will be rendered invalid from 1st of March 2020.


    The Schengen Member States therefore wish to inform the Kenyan public that from 1st of December 2019 ONLY the new East African Community biometric e-Passport can be accepted for Schengen visa applications.



    Print Print Share: